Essentially, happiness can be divided into 3 categories: 
1. Physical happiness;

2. Mental happiness; 

3. Spiritual happiness.

In order for us to fill our lives with these three types of happiness, we first must learn the steps to achieve them. The following is a brief summary of these steps.
1. For Physical Happiness:

a. Regular and proper diet.

b. Regular and proper rest.

c. Regular and proper exercise.
2. For Mental Happiness:

a. Minimize expectation.

b. Minimize ego/pride.

c. Minimize negative thoughts.
3. For Spiritual Happiness:

a. Recognize your soul (as a separate entity from the body). 

Past : Do not live in the past. ( Free yourself of past memories and experiences.)

Future: Do not worry about the future. ( But, plan for the future.)

Present: Free yourself of any attachments and hatred (Raag-Dvesh).

b. Help all living beings without any expectations.

c. Meditate regularly and surrender to the Supreme Soul.
Divine Happiness 

Close Menu